6 weeks, 4 days & baby’s first gift

Today was another day back at work for me. Last night I had a really hard time falling asleep. Every positon I tried to get into was uncomfortable because it put pressure on my poor boobs.  So needless to say, I was pretty tired today.

I had my first almost-overwhelming waves of nausea today at work. I almost went running to the bathroom, but took a few deep breaths, a couple sips of water and a bite or two of some saltines. That helped.

After work Alex and I went out to dinner with my parents. 🙂 Mexican food! Yummers! For the first time in quite a few days, my tummy actually feels full.  Dad is being so silly. Teasing me about how much I was eating. Psshhh. I’m sure my meal tonight just made up for the lack of hunger/food I’ve had in the last few days. Still a slight bit of nausea, but not as bad as it was. Guess I should make myself eat to the gills more often. LOL!! Mom had all sorts of helpful tips, too.  Ahhh my parents are cute.

After dinner we went out to the cars and they gave us gifts. Below is baby’s first gift!! 🙂 It’s so soft and cuddly. Baby will love it.  And the book “What To Expect When You’re Expecting” which will be a very informative read, I’m sure. And then a couple of beautiful dishes, handblown glass, from Hawaii! They will look beautiful in our new home. 😀 And a bunch of gardening books and a knit hat and scarf that my great-grandmother made for me when I was a baby. Now if only baby will just get here, already!! I’m so impatient. hehe

Baby's first present
Baby’s first present

Baby says “Thank you Grandma and Grandpa!!” He/She is already so spoiled and hasn’t even graced the world with his/her presence yet. tee hee.

Leave a comment

Filed under Alex, My parents, Symptoms

Leave a Reply

