Exhaustion

Oh boy. The exhaustion has officially set in. Talk about bleary eyed. Not to mention I couldn’t really sleep last night. Fell asleep late and then woke up early. 5 1/2 hours of sleep is definitely NOT enough right now. I felt like I could lay down and take a nap at several points in the day today.

Not much else is new. Same symptoms, different day. Except I’ve been FREEZING the last couple of days. The office is warmer than it usually is and I can’t stop shivering. Is this normal? Not sure…but I don’t like it very much.

I came home for a brief nap after work today and then went back to help my boss do some business development work. I almost cracked and told him, but just don’t want to jinx it yet. I think I may say something after my 8 week appointment next week. I want to see the baby’s heartbeat first and know that everything’s ok before telling him though…I don’t know if I can hold it in for another 6 weeks! I feel bad, like I’m lying to him.

Alex is coming down with a  cold, he thinks…so I’m trying to steer clear of that. Don’t want to get sick this early in the game.

I don’t really have a ton to say today, so I’ll end this here. I think I forsee another weekend of SLEEP. And it’s only Tuesday! ha! That’s sad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Announcements, Doctor's visits, Work

Leave a Reply

