Long day

I got to work at 6:30 this morning because I was so tired this weekend that I had a really hard time getting anything done for my deadline. Ugg.

Overall, I feel very good about this project though. Theresa really helped me see the process she goes through, so I’ve got a few things I think I’m taking away from it that will be very helpful.

Of course, it didn’t help that I then had to stay until 6:30 tonight to finish making all my red-lines that I found and make the drawings into PDFs for the printer. But, eh. Oh well. It’s done. 🙂

My nausea today was awful. I’m really not wanting to complain about symptoms though, because while it makes it hard to get through the day…it also lets me know that my little baby is still ok in there. 🙂 For that, I’m very grateful.  I just wish baby would hold off on the nausea until after I get home from work!! I had a few close calls today where I nearly went to the restroom to throw up because it was so close in the back of my throat. I’ve been very lucky so far.

And I must say, Friday can’t come soon enough. I’m feeling oh-so-anxious to tell my boss. This is the hardest secret to keep EVER.  I just want to shout it from the rooftop! It’s hard to believe that only a week and a half ago I found out.

Not much to update today. I REALLY need to get my act together and get more things packed for our move, but am having such a hard time with my energy levels. Here’s to hoping I’m more motivated tomorrow night. 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Symptoms, Work

One response to “Long day

  1. Pauline

    YOu cannot control who the boss tells once the boss is informed- no matter what is promised. Could be intentional, a slip, or boss is telling it in confidence to someone who then tells someone in confidence.

    Maybe if you had any relatives in the area, they could help you pack the week end before your signing date?

Leave a Reply

