Hi little baby!!

Baby's first picture!

Baby's first picture!

Yup, that’s right!! We got to see you yesterday for the very first time. 🙂 We saw your little heart beating and they were even able to measure you to see how old you are. We’re not as far along as we originally thought – instead you’re 6 weeks and 5 days old today.  So we found out when you were only 4 1/2 weeks old!

You’re so tiny and adorable though.  Your daddy says you look just like a little peanut, so he keeps calling you peanut now. 🙂 You can see in the picture, the bubble just to the right of baby…that’s the yolk sac. Baby needs it’s nutrients!!

We get to go back and see you again on April 6th. That’s when we should be hitting the 12 week mark. Woohoo! We’ll get another ultrasound to verify your age and by then you should really be looking like a baby in there. 😀  And you’ll be  MUCH bigger. About 2.5 inches, in fact. Right now you’re only 2-4 mm long.

So after the successful appointment I went ahead and met with my boss and his wife. Thanks to my calling in sick on Thursday, Pedro had already been suspecting and asked some folks in the office if I was. LOL! He felt so bad because he let the cat out of the bag before he even knew. haha! But it went well and he seemed very pleased for us. 🙂

I’m officially banning chicken for a little bit. I asked Alex to make me some last night and I could barely even stomach it and afterwards, I felt SO sick. You haven’t yet caused me to throw up at all, but boy oh boy…I sure came close last night.  I felt really bad, because it was technically very good and well baked. Silly pregnancy aversions. 

Why is it that during pregnancy you crave all the BAD food? Like ice cream and cheeseburgers and donuts?  Today I was craving some Mighty-O Donuts and your daddy was nice enough to bring a variety of options home for me after he got off work. 😀  Those hit the spot, but I’m still feeling queasy. So top ramen was what I had dinner. I managed to get some veggies in there for SOME decent nutrition. All the good stuff just sounds terrible though. 😦

And my oh my, I’ve been exhausted. Last night after work I fell asleep for about 2 hours while your daddy cooked dinner. And today I’ve slept off and on again all day. Geesh!! Hopefully the exhaustion tapers off after the first trimester.

I think that’s it! I hope you’re still happy in there, little baby. 🙂 Your grandparents (my parents) are excited to see your picture tomorrow!!

2 Comments

Filed under Alex, Announcements, Baby growth, Doctor's visits, Work

2 responses to “Hi little baby!!

  1. Pauline

    It was observed that first Alex called him Charlie, now Peanuts… Snoopy next, or Lucy?

  2. Pingback: A year ago today « Tiny Baby Fingers & Tiny Baby Toes…

Leave a Reply

