Daddy felt baby!

Dear baby:

For the last couple of weeks your daddy has really wanted to feel baby move, putting his hands on my tummy when I’d mention that you were kicking and bouncing.

And tonight, you started bouncing quite actively as we were sitting on the couch together. So I paused our TV show and he put his hands on my tummy where I’d been feeling you and he felt you kick!!!

This is so exciting. 🙂 You’re getting stronger, baby! I cried. Like a silly hormonal woman does when she’s overwhelmed with one of baby’s firsts.

I’m sure I’ll drive your daddy crazy from now on, telling him to feel baby. hehe!!

And, a week from today, we will know if you’re a little boy or a little girl. YAY!! Can’t wait to see you again, little baby.

1 Comment

Filed under Alex, Baby growth, Baby movement

One response to “Daddy felt baby!

  1. Pauline

    Great Story!!! Tell Maddy to keep it up to make her daddy happy. xoo xo

Leave a Reply

