Dear Madeleine

I’m sorry I ate lunch so late today.  I have been so good about making sure I get lunch on time because I know you need the food to grow.  Ever since I read on the internet to NEVER go too long without a meal, I feel horrendously guilty if I do. That website even said to just remember that you’re starving your baby if you do. 😦 I mean, is that really a fair thing to say to a mommy-to-be??  

So, little Madeleine, I’m sorry I didn’t get lunch until 3:30 today. Work was just insane and things came up beyond my control and I really didn’t have time to take a break for lunch. Shoot, I barely had time to grab a string cheese before running out the door to my permit submittal. Not that it’s an excuse, I just want you to know that it wasn’t for nothing. In good news, I did manage some water and the permit got submitted and I ate some nice yummy terriyaki leftovers when I got back (which you seemed to enjoy as well – if all of the kicks were any indication).

You have been kicking like crazy today, which is fun. 🙂 And while Alex and I were hanging out on the couch this evening, you started kicking REALLY strong, so I had him put his hand on my tummy and he felt you again!! You’d been so shy lately, I was just ecstatic he finally felt your kicks again. 🙂 And yes, I even started getting all teary-eyed again. This is only the 2nd time he’s been able to feel you, so I was really excited.

I don’t have much else to say, except that I’m sorry for not eating sooner and thank you for kicking your dad! He needs a good kick every so often. 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Alex, Baby movement, Work

Leave a Reply

