Glucose test results and other news

It’s official! I’ve received the results from the glucose test that I took at the doctor’s a little over a week ago.

Everything is normal!! WOOHOO!! This is good news for me. 🙂 And for baby, too!

I don’t know why everyone makes such a huge deal about the glucose test. I mean, sure, the thought of potentially having GD is stressful and nerve-wracking.  And yeah, it’s not fun having to wait to eat. But that drink is nowhere NEAR as bad as a lot of people made it out to be. I wouldn’t drink it for fun, and it did make me feel a little nauseated after I’d gotten the whole thing down, but it sure didn’t make me throw up or gag.  I’m just thankful I didn’t have to go back for the 3 hour test. That much bloodwork makes me cringe. And I’ve had my blood drawn more times than I care to count during this pregnancy.

The only semi-not-good-news from the letter is that I am anemic. This may explain the extreme exhaustion of late. However the doctor wrote me a prescription for iron supplements, so that should help.

And as of today, I’m officially down to the double digits of the countdown! Day 99. YAY!! Grow Madeleine grow!

Leave a comment

Filed under Doctor's visits, Prenatals

Leave a Reply

