It’s here!!!

First of all, I know I’ve been MIA for a while on here. I apologize for that. I will post a baby growth update tomorrow, probably. 

But, for tonight, I have other, more brief news. 🙂 My book club book for Joelle’s book club has officially arrived!!! I was invited into this book club through a fellow co-worker and friend (and blogger!) While I can’t make it to book club as often as I’d like, it is a nice opportunity to have some girl time. 🙂 And, they’ve introduced me to some books I would never have picked up on my own otherwise.

This book, is probably one of my all time favorite books. Honestly. I could not put it down. The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo It was our book club book a while back and when I finished it, I was SO darn excited to go out and buy the sequel. However, after some googling online, I discovered that it had not been released in English yet. Oh how sad was I??

Well, my friends. Today was the release date for the sequel. YAY!! I ordered it on Amazon and was unsure if it would arrive today or if it would ship today. To my delight and surprise, it arrived today! Joelle gave me the choice to make this month ‘my’ month to choose the book knowing full well that I would want to choose this book. 😀

So folks, here it is: The 2nd in a series of 3 by Stieg Larsson.

The girl who played with fire

If you have not read the first book, go out and buy it. Read it. Love it like I did. 🙂 Then, go buy this one. Lucky for you, you won’t have to wait for the sequel for as long as I did!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s here!!!

  1. shylove

    Good Article! I like this post. thank for your sharing … very helpfull for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

