Baby shopping spree!

This morning I went through all the baby clothes that we have thus far. For some reason, I thought we had more in the range from 6-12 months, but I guess I was wrong!

We’re pretty well set for Newborn through 6 months though, so that is reassuring. We could use more play-time type outfits for the 3-6 months size, but I’ll wait to buy those until I get a little closer and see what all other people have bought.

Seeing as how all I had for the 6-9 month size were 4 layettes/full body suits and I have nothing in the 9-12 month range, I went on a wee bit of a shopping spree. I found a site called Baby Mall Online that had onesies, layettes, play clothes, hats, etc for cheap! Even less expensive than what I was finding for used clothes.

What I came away with for about $100 was…

6-9 months:

  • 11 onesies
  • 3 pants
  • 4 sleep-and-play outfits, one with a hat
  • 5 sleeveless tops
  • A cute little romper outfit with scrunchie

9-12 months:

  • 3 pants
  • 8 onesies
  • 6 t-shirts
  • 3 long-sleeve shirts

And a 3-pack of hats that are one-size fits all.

Pretty good, right? I think so.

2 Comments

Filed under Clothing, Shopping

2 responses to “Baby shopping spree!

  1. Jo

    Hats, one size fits all? That’s silly! The rest is AWESOME – I need to check out that store. 🙂 JCPenny’s is a great place to buy inexpensive and cute clothes. Last week they had a ton of clearance – they might still onesies for 2.97 or less

  2. mom

    Have you checked out Ross for less? I bet they havw good buys. And don’t forget, there is always Christmas when family would love to buy Maddy what she needs…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

