Baby Shower!!

So last week was special for a couple of reasons. The first was that Friday was my 26th birthday (wow! Really? It feels like yesterday that I turned 21). For my birthday, my mom flew into town which leads me to the second reason last week was special. With my mom being in town, it was perfect timing for my baby shower! Of course I wanted my mom there, so this was the obvious weekend to have it. 🙂

Sadly, nobody from Alex’s family could be there, but it was still a great time! Thank you to everyone who did come to celebrate our baby. 🙂 The shower was held at Maggianos in downtown Bellevue and was hosted by my friend, Rose.

Now, on to the photos! Thanks go out to D for photo credit (and for burning them all onto a CD for me). You rock!

heathers baby shower and prezzies 058

 

 

Balloons are fun!!

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 066

 

 

 

Flowers from my mom for a little bit of table decor.

 

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 068

 

 

Delicious appetizers. Mmmm!

 

 

 

And here are all the guests!

heathers baby shower and prezzies 165

The host!! Rose and me 🙂

heathers baby shower and prezzies 073

heathers baby shower and prezzies 077

heathers baby shower and prezzies 079

heathers baby shower and prezzies 167

heathers baby shower and prezzies 164

heathers baby shower and prezzies 076

 

 

Once everyone had arrived, it was time to start opening presents. And boy, did Madeleine get spoiled!

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 083

 

Madeleine received tons of books, which we are very excited to start reading to her! Her daddy and I both love to read and are definitely going to pass this on to her as well.

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 084

 

 

 

 

I know, I know. I was feeling silly posing for pictures over and over. hehe!

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 097

 

 

 

And the outfits! My goodness! So adorable. 🙂 She is going to be such a well dressed little girl. Here is just a sprinkling of the outfits…there were a lot!

 

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 105

heathers baby shower and prezzies 115

heathers baby shower and prezzies 124

heathers baby shower and prezzies 118

heathers baby shower and prezzies 100

 

 

 

Look how cute!! A Bath Cake made by Jo!  She posted about it on her blog here.  Such a good idea, and it was so fun to see what another mom felt was a ‘must have’ for a new mom. 🙂

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 112

 

 

 

Again, look how cute! A little birdie mobile for Madeleine’s room. D  really got creative with it and it turned out great!

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 110

 

 

 

 

 

This little bunny was also from D. It’s been kid-tested by Kristin’s daughter. I wasn’t sure we’d get it back from her! 🙂

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 111

 

 

 

 

This was my mom’s reaction to the bunny! She couldn’t stop laughing. hehehe

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 121

 

 

Check this out! A little drawer smell-good pouch! And, it’s in B’s signature scent, lavender. Yumm!

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 127

 

 

B also made this super cute mobile (which coordinates quite nicely with the bubble theme of Madeleine’s room!). The little bubbles are filled with smell-good lavender as well. 🙂 I think B may be concerned about my house smelling like baby poop. What do you think? LOL!

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 107

Aren’t these handy? It’s a little hard to tell from the photo, but they’re swaddle/sleep sacks. The purpose is to be able to keep your baby warm and swaddled while sleeping without having the concern of a blanket that may get un-tucked and loose in the crib.

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 134

 

 

 

What an adorable little bath robe! I’m sure she’ll love it. 🙂

 

 

 

 

heathers baby shower and prezzies 153

 

 

 

And how sweet is this! The Parkers (long-time family friends) gave my mom her first ‘grandma’ gift.  She is just pleased as punch to have her own special book to read to Madeleine. 😀

 

 

 

I’m sure the folks surrounding us at the restaurant weren’t super appreciative of all the squealing that occurred while presents were opened. But that was definitely part of the fun. 🙂

Thanks again, everyone, for a great afternoon!

2 Comments

Filed under My parents

2 responses to “Baby Shower!!

  1. Pingback: Mom’s visit « Thetomlinfamily’s Blog

  2. Rose

    I look a bit… high. Perhaps we’ll just say I’m tired? haha!

Leave a Reply

