Zombies and early labor?

zombieland-poster

It’s 8:20 am and I am wide awake. Normally this wouldn’t be so weird. But I was still awake at 2:30 am last night after watching a ridiculous zombie movie with Alex.  Those of you who know me well know how much I *hate* zombie movies. But I’ve been so bored, I figured any excuse to get out of the house was a good one. Remind me next time to just stay home instead. GROSS. Yes, it was a comedy, but there were still nasty zombies with blood and goo all over the place. Way too much killing and far too many zombie sneak-attacks that made me jump and squeeze Alex’s hand to the point I thought I might break it. BLECH.

I told Alex the movie scared Madeleine and after our birth classes, I know that scary movies are a bad idea if you want to go into labor or help labor progress.  He laughed. Ah well. Learned my lesson. I’ve had my first…and last…brush with zombie movies.

Then, this morning, I woke up to back pain and waves of cramps that came and went much like I would think that contractions would. Could this be it? Could it be early labor?? Could the zombie movie have perhaps helped? I dozed in and out a little bit, but never really fell back to sleep because as I was falling back to sleep, another wave would come and wake me right back up. And just as I was thinking about getting up to get Alex’s phone (which has a stop watch feature on it) so that I could time them…

They STOPPED. Poof. They’re gone.

So now, here I am, wide awake at 8:20 am. Madeleine is wiggling around in there, ready for me to go eat breakfast and drink some water. **sigh**

Madeleine, you know, it’s not nice to tease your mommy like that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Alex, Symptoms

Leave a Reply

