Halloween Birth Announcements

Seeing as how we’ll be having an October baby – it seems only fitting that we have our first family portraits be Halloween themed. ๐Ÿ™‚ We wanted to all fit one theme, so here is what we chose:

baby dorothy

Madeleine will be a baby “Dorothy”

Tin man

Alex will be the Tin Man

Glinda

And I’ll be Glinda!

Now how fun is that? ๐Ÿ˜€

Originally Madeleine was going to be a baby lion and I was going to be Dorothy, but I couldn’t find a lion costume that I liked that would fit a newborn. And ya know, the lionย in the movie was a boy lion anyway. I like that she’ll be a little girl in the pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I think that these will make adorable birth announcements.

I’m sure we’ll do an outfit change and have ‘normal’ family photos as well. Stay tuned!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Halloween Birth Announcements

  1. Your mom

    You are just too funny! And I know you want to wear a fancy fairy outfit!

Leave a Reply

