Week 39 Update

Today is the start of week 39. Which means we’re 7 days away from my due date (6 if you consider today being over 🙂 )

So what’s happening this week?

Well, I’ve still got the carpel tunnel. Sadly, I’m pretty used to it at this point, and I’m sure it’s less annoying to me because I’m not at work anymore trying to function on a computer.

I am having one heck of a time sleeping.  And getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night? Geez. It has gotten incredibly difficult. Scratch that. Not only getting up, but flipping sides for sleeping, laying down in the first place. You name it, if I’m trying to lay down at all, it is painful. For some reason it brings on the cramping worse. I’m also feeling pretty intense muscular discomfort in my lower abomen/inner thighs. I don’t know if it’s because those muscles just can’t handle the weight that my huge belly is now putting on them, but dang. 😦 It is quite painful.

In fact, today at my massage, when Jessica had me try to flip to the right side from my left side, I was in so much pain that she could feel me shaking and felt bad continuing the massage at first. It’s incredibly frustrating.  That happens every time I have to get up to use the bathroom at night.  I am SO hoping that tomorrow at my doctor’s appointment that there is some progress with my cervix. The thought of a whole ‘nother week, let alone 2 or 3 more weeks of this, seems impossible.

Other than that, the back pain is still there. Mostly lower back pain if I try to get much done around the house. Same story, different day.

This evening I feel like maybe Madeleine has dropped. It’s hard to tell since I’m not a tall woman and there’s not much room in my torso to carry a baby. But, she seems lower and every time I get up it feels like she’s low and right on my pelvic bone. We’ll see if maybe I’m just unreasonably optimistic tomorrow when I go to the doctor.

What has been happening around the house? Well, not a ton.  Today I got a very good start on my porch. Just a little extra touch or two and then I’ll take pictures. 🙂

And really…that’s all. *blush* I know, it’s terrible. I got a bit picked up yesterday, but after just a little light housework, my back was absolutely killing me. So that was the end of that for the evening.

So here I sit. Waiting…come on little Madeleine!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Symptoms

Leave a Reply

