My cat is crazy

The other night I couldn’t figure out where Calliope was. It’s not often that she’s MIA in the evenings and it’s REALLY not often that she doesn’t come running when I put their 2nd meal of the day down in their dishes.

That night I fed them, set the cat door to be ‘out only’ since I was heading to bed and trudged upstairs in a daze, as is often the case lately when I’m going to sleep. As I was in the bathroom brushing my teeth, I heard Calliope meows. Our two cats have VERY different meows and I knew it was hers.

Once I was done in the bathroom, I tried to figure out where they were coming from, and as I pinpointed where they were coming from I was a bit taken aback. The dresser? How can the meows possibly be coming from inside the dresser?

I noticed my sock drawer was open all the way and all the socks were pushed to the front. Bizarre. I didn’t leave it like that – fully open. So I open one of the middle drawers and find this:

The wood in front of her face is the back of the drawer. The wood/metal above is the wood and drawer runners for the top drawer.

Imagine my surprise! I laughed for a good 30 seconds before whipping my phone out to snap that and send it to Alex while he was at work. What is wrong with our cat? LOL!

And then sat there stumped for a minute trying to figure out how to get her out. Well, as it turns out, she was sitting on my clothes in the bottom most drawer and when I opened it to see if perhaps that was the solution, I saw this:

Escape, escape!

That was one of the more hilarious bedtime moments I’ve had. Umm….ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

