Add me to the club

The unemployment club.

Not the club I want to be a part of, but such is life, eh?

And so kind of them to wait a week before I’m to return to the office to let me know. That part I really appreciate. Guess I shouldn’t expect any different from a company I’ve worked hard for for 3 years, but I do.

If I sound frustrated to you, well, I am.  Even though I know that in the long run this is best for me, it still sucks to be treated like your hard work meant nothing.

So long former employer. Here’s to bigger and better things, at a company where I don’t get emotional beat-downs on a weekly basis.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Add me to the club

  1. Pingback: The dating game « Tiny Baby Fingers & Tiny Baby Toes…

Leave a Reply

