A year ago today

A year ago today I found out that I was pregnant and after feeling funny for a couple of weeks, I took a pregnancy test at the urging of one of my girlfriends. Immediately the next day I started this blog so our family could watch the pregnancy progress and baby growth, and this post started it all.

It’s really a bit crazy to think that it’s only been a year since our lives took this amazing turn. Only a year ago, we were living in an apartment, baby-less, Alex was still working at the mall, I was still working at my old job, my parents still lived in the Seattle area. And now, we’ve moved into our own home, have a 3, almost 4, month old baby, Alex has been promoted twice since then, I’ve been laid off and my parents are half-way across the country. Incredible how much changes so quickly.

She started out just a tiny little peanut, and now she’s a growing, wiggly, happy little girl. 🙂 I’m feeling all nostalgic and sentimental today.  I still remember how terrified I felt when I got that positive test result. “Me? A mom? No no no! It’s too soon! I’m not ready! WE’RE not ready!” But in due time, really only about a day or so, that fear turned to excitement and I am so glad everything has happened the way it has. It’s as though it was just meant to be.

So, happy anniversary, little peanut! Just a year ago, we found out we were expecting you. Just one day before Valentine’s day. And this year, you get to be my little Valentine.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “A year ago today

  1. grandma

    We love you and that priceless little baby so much! You brought a wonderful man into our family and the two of you have created the most fascinating little person! Happy Valentine’s Day to our baby and her family!

Leave a Reply

