Juice? Apple Juice??

Madeleine has a problem. A poop problem.  She has not had a bowel movement for 10 days now. YIKES! A few days ago she’d started getting really fussy and wasn’t happy much of the day. I figured it was because she hadn’t pooped for 6 days, so the next morning I called her doctor. The nurse who called me back told me that if I’d already tried massaging her tummy, bicycling her legs and soaking her in a warm bath, that I could try giving her baby juice. 1 oz for each month of age.

Ok! Off to the store we went in the Moby, since the store is right around the corner from our house and Madeleine loves her walks.

When we got home, I filled the bottle with 2 oz of juice, not the whole 4 oz. the nurse said I could because it was her first juice experience. I didn’t need baby poop spewing everywhere. LOL! I know, I know. Lovely imagery.

She LOVED it! Oh my goodness did she start guzzling it down. The poor little girl was guzzling so hard that she choked on it.  A couple of different times. I tried to explain that the juice would still be there in a couple seconds when she finished swallowing her first gulp, but she didn’t seem to want to listen to me. This juice was just too good! How dare I hold out on her. 🙂 Hehe!

Nom nom nom! Yummy!

I also took a little video of her because the guzzling was so furious. You can find it here.

There’s still no poop, but we are going to the doctor today for her 4 month check-up so we’ll see what he says! For now, she’s just happy to have had a little juice treat. 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Juice? Apple Juice??

  1. Jo

    Pear juice. I never knew before Aiden but PEARS are the magic fruit to make them… well…

    Within MINUTES of giving him pears or pear juice he goes to town. Gerber makes an organic 100% pear juice. So if apple doesn’t do the trick, that’s my suggestion. 🙂

  2. Jo

    haha just watched the video she is just plain ADORABLE!

  3. Ann

    Try pear juice or prune juice. That has always worked for Leah. I tend to water it down but that’s cause I like my juice watered down.

  4. grandma

    This is priceless-and the sounds are the topper! (Prune juice is good for adults too if there are problems….)

Leave a Reply

