Monday’s Mommy Tips – Let the hubby help

This one took me a bit to be ok with, especially after Alex returned to work and I have been Madeleine’s primary care giver. If your hubby offers to do anything let him, let him, let him. True, it may not get done exactly as you would like, but it will be one less thing for you to do.

The hardest one for me is letting Alex comfort her when she’s fussy. I can’t stand hearing her cry and not being the one to comfort her. However, he cherishes being able to comfort her, too, so I let him when he is home – as I bite my nails and pace in the other room. 😛

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday’s Mommy Tips – Let the hubby help

  1. acesmommy

    Haha I totally know that feeling. 🙂

Leave a Reply

