Monday’s Mommy Tips – Bibs

Once we started solid foods, I noticed I had a problem. Actually, a few problems.

  1. Not enough bibs to keep up with eating 3 times a day.
  2. The bibs I had were cloth and when eating anything orange (carrots, sweet potatoes) they would stain pretty badly.
  3. The cloth bibs didn’t cover a large enough area, and often the food would drip below the bib.

Now, some may say, run more laundry. Or, who cares about stains? But I do. The smaller cloth bibs were fine for bottle feeding, but now they’re impractical.

While I was at Target the other day, I saw one that seemed to solve all my problems. It was wipeable, long (as in, it goes down to her legs when she’s sitting in her high chair) and it has a little pocket at the bottom so that if food dribbles down her front, it doesn’t slide off onto her pants. Instead, the pocket catches it. Perfect! After each meal I wipe it down and it’s ready for next time.

So from this mommy to you, I highly recommend switching to this style of bib once your baby starts solid foods. It’s cut down on food messes to where they’re almost zero. 🙂 This, of course, excludes when she grabs her bib with her hand and slimes herself. Haha! That, no bib can guard against.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

