The making of the monthly birthday photo

When I first started the monthly birthday photo at 1 month, Madeleine didn’t move on her own. Sure, she couldn’t sit up on her own, so that was a factor, but she pretty much stayed where I put her. Then she was able to sit up when supported with her back against the arm rest, but still wasn’t wiggling too much.  This month was by far the toughest thus far. She was squealing, had legs up  in the air, arms flailing, was wiggling all over the place so she kept sliding down into a slouching position, so I thought it might be fun to share the antics which result in that cutie pie photo each month. 🙂 Enjoy!

Doh! *BLINK*

Wheeee! It's play time!!

What, what? We're taking pictures? *Serious face*

What do you mean you can't use this picture? I am showing off my toes!!

Here's my hand! And my foot! That's not what you're trying to get a photo of? Dang.

Ooooh! Soft fabric!

You mean I actually have to look at you? Geez mom!

I'm cute? I know, I know. Now you're just taking photos because I'm cute.

I'm done!?! I'm really done!? FINALLY!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The making of the monthly birthday photo

  1. Jo

    She’s so cute and that dress is adorable! 🙂

    7 months was that same mark for us on the squiggly squirmy pictures going all crazy too 🙂 Aiden actually ‘jumped’ out of the chair in one of them. hehe funny boy.

    http://acesmommy.blogspot.com/2009/03/seven-months-old.html

Leave a Reply

