Legs

I couldn’t think of an appropriate title for this blog post. I’m a bit of a scared/upset/worried/etc. mama right now.

Madeleine went to the doctor on Tuesday for her 9 month check-up. Since then she’s stopped using her legs (although they do still move if you tickle her foot). She won’t sit unassisted, roll, crawl, pull to a stand, stand with us holding her up. Her legs are just limp. She’s not rolling to her tummy while sleeping, either.

I. am. worried. Have I said that already?

So we are heading back to the doctor this afternoon to see the floater doctor since ours  and all the others are double booked already for the day. He said to absolutely get us in today.

If you could send your good thoughts her way, I’d much appreciate it. I don’t know what’s wrong, but this is not good. Again, I’m worried. Alex is worried.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Legs

  1. Jo

    😦 Oh no. I hope there’s nothing wrong – and she’s just got sleepy legs. Praying for you guys.

  2. grandma

    As the hours tick by, we are getting even more worried, but don’t want to call you at the hospital. We love you both so much… xoxo

  3. Ann Mitchell

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers, sweetie!

Leave a Reply

