We have teeth!

During all of this craziness over the last two weeks, we have had a very exciting development.  I had been thinking she was teething for a month and a half, almost 2 months. Turns out that crankiness was more likely related to the tumor causing pain, however she also has cut two teeth. 🙂 The first one cut through the morning that we took her to the pediatrician which resulted in the trip to the hospital. The second one started popping through a couple of days later.

They are still just a tiny bit above the surface of her gums, so when she smiles they’re hard to see. However they will be tall before we know it. Goodbye tooth-less grin. I will miss you!

My favorite gummy grin photo of all time.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “We have teeth!

  1. Lora

    Heather,

    Funny cancer story…after my daughter went into remission, one night, she started running low grade fevers, and was very fussy, and I thought “This is it…we’re relapsing…” I went RUSHING to the hospital, sure as could be that we were relapsing…and she was teething. The residents looked at me like I was losing my mind. Two weeks later, it was an ear infection that sent me into the same tizzy! Two and a half YEARS later…I’m finally starting to relax! I can only wish the same for you…still praying for you, along your journey….

    ~Lora

Leave a Reply

