21 down

Some of you may remember this post about my efforts to get in better shape and lose weight.  Here is an update on my progress.

I have now lost a total of 21 pounds (YAY!!) after hitting a plateau at 18lbs and being unable to get the scale to budge for 3 weeks.

I then tried a detox/toxin cleanse and was very successful in jump-starting my metabolism again, which was the entire goal.

Since that cleanse, last week, I have lost another inch off my chest, 3 inches off my waist and half-inch off of both my arms and thighs. Pretty amazing, since I’ve only lost 3 pounds! 😀 My grand total in inches lost since I began this journey is 15.5″, all over my body, with a total of 6 inches lost off of my waist!!!!!

I have successfully continued to work out and eat clean since I started, which I am very proud of, and will continue to strive for my ultimate goal. But, it is nice to know that after only about 2 and a half months I have seen some pretty impressive progress. Not to mention, it’s pretty fun to fit back into clothes again that I haven’t felt comfortable in over the last year.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “21 down

  1. Jo

    Yay congrats! Always nice when you see results on something you’re working so hard at!

Leave a Reply

