Happy Mother’s Day!

I hope all of you mothers out there had a great day yesterday. 🙂

We had a wonderful day. Madeleine even participated in helping her daddy craft a Mother’s day note for me.  Her help was by scribbling on it. Alex said she sat and colored for a good 20 minutes. Which, if you are familiar with the attention span of a toddler, you probably know that this is quite the feat! I got to sleep in for a short while and then we were up for breakfast. In fact, when I came downstairs, daddy was even giving Madeleine a little manicure. Hahaha!

Ha! This cracks me up

Then it was time to get ready to go the club! We decided that I would take the cycling class I really wanted to take and M and Alex would go swimming. After all, we desperately needed a re-do after this little experience , when she absolutely freaked out and would not stop screaming. It’s been a couple of months since then, and she handled the whole thing much better! I only got one picture, because I had to dash off to my spinning class, but aren’t they cute?

See her duck? She wanted to bring her duck.

The report from daddy is that she did very well and never got upset. Once he could detach her from him, he was able to get her to cling to the wall for a few seconds. He tried to see if she’d blow bubbles or dunk, but she did not seem to be interested in that. He said they swam for the better part of 30 minutes until she seemed cold and then they went to change and have a snack.

After we were all done at the club, it was time for a nap for Madeleine. Once she was up, we all headed out for a nice dinner.

After we got home and Madeleine was down for the night, Alex brought out a little bunch of daisies (my favorite!) for me and read me a very sweet letter that he wrote. It was so nice and thoughtful and the said the best things he could’ve said. 😀

We had a great day, and we hope you all had a wonderful Mother’s day as well.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Looks like a great day! She’s getting so big!

  2. grandma

    I am glad to know he let’s you know what a good wife he has! 🙂

Leave a Reply

