Mommy-Daughter Pedicures

Today I had to get my nails done. I’ve been an acrylic girl for a long time, but recently started getting them done again. And then I discovered gel or “shellac” manicures. Much less damage to your nails and it still lasts for 2 weeks! The only real down side is that there aren’t as many colors to choose from, but I’ve found a few that I switch between. šŸ™‚

I thought that perhaps Madeleine would think a trip to the nail salon would be fun, and I was definitely due for a pedi, as well. My feet were in horrendous shape – I hate to admit. So we all piled into the car and off we went.

Upon arrival, Madeleine seemed intrigued. We picked out a paint color, bright and pink and girly at daddy’s request, and sat in our chairs. At first she seemed quite thrilled, as you can see by this photo. Cute little grin on her face, her daddy holding her, what could ever go wrong??

But then it did. Then, she tried to touch her wet toes. Both daddy and the nail lady jumped a bit and said “No!” to stop her, which was very upsetting. It sure doesn’t help that she is cutting 3 teeth right now, which all seemed to start bothering her this afternoon when she got up from her nap. Poor baby!

Why can't I touch them?? šŸ˜¦

Finished product!

Once she was done, mommy got to relax with her foot soak/massage/scrub while daddy and Madeleine walked around the shop and outside. This girl cannot get enough outside time. šŸ™‚ Smart of me to bring Alex, as she was not at all wanting to sit still for more than 5 minutes.

And finally, mommy was done with her toes and her nails and we were ready to head home. I got matching polish for my toes.

Awwwwww!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Mommy-Daughter Pedicures

  1. cuteness! Love those little pink piggie toes

  2. Kelly

    This is just dripping with sweetness!

  3. grandma

    This is the funniest thing I have read in a long time! And daddy wanted pink toenails for Maddy? I thought he was tired of pink, pink, pink. But he is a darling dad! xoxo

Leave a Reply

