Date Day 2012!

Yes, that’s right. Date Day 2012 has come and gone! (I joke, kind of). Things have been B.U.S.Y. around here. Very little time for blogging! So, I apologize for the lack of blogging in the last several months. I feel like I am always apologizing for that.

Since Alex and I are so busy working on our careers, his education, spending time as a family, and on and on, we have not dedicated a ton of time to ourselves as a couple. I know some parents can’t wait to get away for date day or night, and while I do enjoy those nights, I also don’t go out of my way to shove my child off on someone else to have them. That being said, we do relish the time that we get to spend alone. Several weeks back, we happedn to have the perfect opportunity for it! I had the day off work (Thank you President’s day!), Alex doesn’t work Mondays and Madeleine’s daycare was open. 🙂 We decided to make a day of it since we weren’t able to celebrate Valentine’s day.

What was on the agenda?

Morning: The Gun Range. 

Some of you may be falling out of your chairs right now. Yes, I know. Guns are not a hobby of mine. Some of you might say the scare the you-know-what out of me. But husband loves guns. He loves going shooting. He has tried to get me to shoot with him on so many occasions. I’ve even gone once or twice, but to no avail. Still hated it. The sheer power behind it just makes me so dang nervous. However, I’m now  a convert. We had a great time, and since then have gone a 4 or 5 times. 🙂

For some reason he loves the zombie targets. 😛

Turns out I'm a pretty good shot!!

 

Afternoon: Movie Date.

We went to see a chick-flicky movie and then to a late lunch before going to get Madeleine. A much more “typical” date, but a great time, none-the-less.

Mmmm....Crab Pot!

We’re working to make this more of a habit – finding time together as a couple – and we’re having a great time!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Date Day 2012!

  1. grandma

    we will have a lot of fun with seafood in a couple of months! Love knowing you are getting your special dates in . xo xo

Leave a Reply

